Mysteriuos Sardinia and The magic singing stones....Italy...

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_8895.jpg

Travelling to different countries made me realise that not many people know Sardinia, some confuse it with Sicily, the other bigger Italian island, probably more famous... However I also realise that once someone visit Sardinia, they are not very likely to forget about it any time soon. Sardinia is the land of mystery, there are hidden traditions, fantastic, gorgeous beaches, nice Sunset

IMG_6681-2.jpg

and magic singing StoneS....

IMG_6618.jpg

At that minute I saw stones I understood that it was not going to be the usual stones... and they are in southern Sardinia...
I had never payed too much attention to stones, perhaps like most people, but these took my attention... That moment when the music started at the mysterious place it was impossible not to place the sound into your heart... I wish I could pass on you the sound so you can hear...

Untitled.jpg

After a whole morning spent walking through the history, sound and mystery, hours spent listening to stones Nothing MORE could surprised me...

Sort:  

Thanks for this interesting post and the photos. Now I feel like visiting there...

Lovely photos. I hadn't heard of these stones, nor did I know much about Sardinia, you have me wanting to know more. Thanks for posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43