You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN NEPAL: Above the Asura Caves and the Problem with Prayer Flags

in #travel7 years ago

I'm confused, it looks so sunny and warm over there. I thought it would be freezing cold by now. What's the temp like?

Sort:  

In the daytime, if you are in the sun it’s in the mid 60’s Fahrenheit. if you’re in the shade it’s in the fifties. At night it dropped as low as freezing. Beyond that, a trekking guide told me that it has been an extremely warm winter. I’ve been lucky, everywhere I’ve been has been clear skies,, like on my trek. Others experienced cloudy skies recently. So there’s a couple hours a day of light jacket weather, the rest is bundle up weather and look for a restaurant with a fireplace....

Nice! All you really need is a fireplace when indoors, and blue skies + crisp fresh air when outside. Keep the good posts comin' :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66