You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me to the mystical land of Narnia: Edmonton Ice Castle +20 images day/night!

in #travel6 years ago

Bbbbbbrrrrrr....
I 💓 all your posts! Always so interesting to read.
I think I would have spent hours on those slides. They used to have them at "Winterfest" in Saskatoon when I was a kid - a much much smaller version - but so much fun :)

Sort:  

They were fun! I had no idea you spent time in Saskatoon, you're all over the place! I'm sure they were fun too even if they were smaller! Thanks for your kind words and continues support. :)

I did... 7 years :) Going to Edmonton was always one of my favourite trips back then. It was like going to Disneyland!!! Good times :)

Wow that's long enough to get the full experience! Edmonton is pretty cool, there is so many different things and festivals, too many to keep up with. I moved here from the east coast 12 years ago, I wouldn't change a thing!

Yes I remember both Edmonton and Calgary being very cool cities (is that indoor giant wave pool still in the mall?)
Where were you before?

Yes! It also has a zipline at the waterpark, it has an amusment park, a skating rink, for a long time it was the biggest mall in North-America. I don't spend much time in calgary. I f I do it's to go to Banff or Canemore. Ever been down to the Rockies? Just another hour's drive from Calgary. I was in eastern Canada. New-Brunswick /Quebec border.

Aaaah which explains your knowledge of French :)
Yes, we used to go to the Rockies every Winter. We couldn't be that close and not go (lots of skiing and hiking).
Such a beautiful part of the world.

hehe yes! My ancestors are linked to the court of France and was in charge of the early settlements(3rd settlement) and the fur trade in Nouvelle- France (quebec) Much of the towns still have the original names that my family have given them when they were part of their lordships. I only learned english as a late teen and early 20's. I think the same, I can't live this close to the Rockies and not spend time there. I try to go every year but I prefer going twice maybe 3 X if I can. Thanks to steemit I have an extra reason to go. I'm sure skiing is fun, I don't ski but I like to hike, climb and visit animal sanctuaries.

@freedomshift, Interactions comments and upvoyes on my comment section is always welcome!! Happy week-end to you too! Thank you for stopping by and the encouragement <3

Oh wow how cool! I'm guessing you have old documents from that era or you know all this through research? I would looove to read a blog on your family history, if you have anything to illustrate... i think it would be fascinating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51