Cable Cars: When Your Life Flashes Before Your Eyes. (video)

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

As you can see from the picture, I survived the simultaneously most amazing and terrifying experience to date. I apologize ahead of time for the cornucopia of nervous giggling in this video - it was either that, have an accident or throw up. I will admit to the giggling, the rest is a secret left in Switzerland.
This is the cable car runs 4,472 feet down from Gimmelwald to Stechelberg in the Bernese Oberland of Switzerland. You get there by tram from Interlaken then a really great hike. No cars ‘round these parts! We had been on a few cable cars, funiculars and the like, but this one took the cake...and took my breath away!
I hope that my posts give you a little taste of what is out there. Who knew this little tidbit of life would be so fascinating! ...and we just thought it was a way to get down to the valley. Sometimes getting down the mountain is worth the climb up.

Sort:  

Breathtaking! Footage is really good quality also.

Thanks, @codydeeds! I just took it with my phone. I thought about stabilizing it, but you get more of the feel this way.

Props for filming landscape...Someone I know still films in portrait. Lol

I'm the one on the trip that was like, "Jay, why are you taking pictures without us in them? We won't even care about those." HAHAHA! Man, was I wrong! I did take this video tho. Pretty sure he took one, too.

Your blog is inspiring me to start saving for a trip.

That makes me happy! Do it! If you want more info on where we went or what the highlights were, just let me know!

Wild! Amazing footage. Thanks for sharing, now following :)

Thanks, @voronoi! This place makes it easy to find amazing things to photo.

It's very beautiful post !!
Great job dear @organicrecreate :)

Thank you! It was easy - it's so beautiful!

Great post I have just come back from Bansko in Bulgaria and riding the Gondola daily was quite a thrilling experience

@ianstrat, just checked out your post about your ski trip! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks, @evalight! It was so scary at first, but then SO beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45