Second day in Ninh Binh, it gets more beautiful

in #travel7 years ago

After arriving yesterday and seeing the ancient capital of Hoa Lu I was not very impressed, but today was so much better that I have to rank the district of Ninh Binh the second most beautiful to which I have been to so far in Vietnam(Ha Giang is still No.1).

IMG_1059.JPG

IMG_1063.JPG
The entrance up a small path to a hill with a temple at its foot.

IMG_1065.JPG

IMG_1067.JPG
Behind this was a path through a cave.

IMG_1068.JPG
At the exit of the cave. The smell was delicious, but I can't say what it smelled of, it wasn't the usual smell of incense.

IMG_1069.JPG

IMG_1070.JPG

IMG_1072.JPG
After climbing for a few minutes I reached a place from where I took these Photos. And again it paid of to conquer my fear of heights step by step :).

The entrance I paid was only for one of two places that were right next to each other. The other place was more expensive. I met a girl on the way and we decided to jump a wall and go to the other place as well. :) It was worth it, but not as much as they wanted for the entry. There was one place where people just threw away there garbage and no one took care of it.

IMG_1078.JPG

IMG_1076.JPG

IMG_1074.JPG
At some point the path got to muddy and we had to turn around and the cave that was there was closed.

IMG_1087.JPG

IMG_1088.JPG
Driving on the street on my Motorbike was just amazing.

The boat tour I took was even better. For 200k Dong(7€). It was two and a half hours long. A middle aged to older woman was rowing the whole time. I was in a boat with a German couple and at some point we also helped her. The place is called Trang An. It is about 10km away from Ninh Binh City and the boat tour consists of 3 caves you go through one lower then the other 2 times you get to a place where you can walk and visit and dozens of places where you can take hundreds of pictures(I took about 100). Plus it is really well kept. I didn't see any garbage in the water or on land and the nature looks pure.

IMG_1089.JPG

IMG_1093.JPG

IMG_1095.JPG

IMG_1097.JPG

IMG_1099.JPG

IMG_1101.JPG

IMG_1109.JPG
This was the entrance to the 3rd cave, not a joke. We had to sit in between the seats and watch our heads.

IMG_1113.JPG

IMG_1116.JPG
Until about 20 minutes into the tour there were other boats, a big group of tourists, in front of us, but after our first landing we lost sight of them. To all our liking.

IMG_1120.JPG

IMG_1129.JPG

IMG_1132.JPG

IMG_1133.JPG
For those of you who are interested in a little history about the place.

IMG_1135.JPG

And the journey continues.

IMG_1140.JPG

IMG_1141.JPG

Back through another cave next to the last.

IMG_1143.JPG

IMG_1145.JPG
There was a glitch in the Matrix, but the agents didn't find us.

IMG_1147.JPG
One of the most beautiful temples I have seen in Vietnam and maybe in the world.

IMG_1148.JPG
Another one right next to it with horses.

IMG_1149.JPG

IMG_1150.JPG
This was where Kong Skull, the newest King Kong movie was filmed.

IMG_1152.JPG

IMG_1153.JPG

IMG_1156.JPG

Very friendly natives.

IMG_1160.JPG

IMG_1165.JPG

And that's how we reached the end of the tour. The only thing that I didn't understand was this:

IMG_1166.JPG

I went on my way and got to another interesting place called Trang An Cave. I bought a ticket at the entrance 30.000 Dong(1€) went through a long tunnel and got out to this place.

IMG_1169.JPG

IMG_1170.JPG

IMG_1173.JPG

IMG_1174.JPG

IMG_1178.JPG

There was a small cave as well, but my hero was definitively the view.

IMG_1177.JPG

IMG_1175.JPG

After this it got dark and I went back to Ninh Binh. As long as I could see I still enjoyed the landscape. If you come to Ninh Binh you don't have to pay entrance or buy a boating ticket to have a nice view, because the normal landscape is already really nice. It's just that some places are even more amazing.

On the way I bought a Donut and at my hostel I ordered a pizza. My first in a very very long time. I enjoyed it a lot. I'm very extremely super happy to be traveling again. :)

Safe travel
Cosmin

PS: I will stay in Ninh Binh one or maybe two more day since I haven't seen everything that's interesting to me yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69