Milky Way Illumination Event At Tokyo Tower

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_4550.PNG

Hello everyone!

Right now! there's an event at Tokyo Tower with 197,000 LEDs decorating the interior called the Milky Way Illumination event. This event is waiting for you to visit. It will be going on until September 3, 2017. Adult tickets cost 900 yen. If you wear Yukata or Summer Kimono and visit on July 5-7, you will get 100 yen discount.
Image source: rocketnews24.com

IMG_4552.PNG
600 steps stairscase decorated for the Milky Way Illumination event

IMG_4550.PNG
The river of stars on the ceiling.

I love light decoration!

If you are in Tokyo, you shouldn't miss this event. Please feel free to share moment if you've been there or leave your comments down below.

Thanks for reading! I hope you liked the post.
Be sure to UPVOTE and FOLLOW! @onphamon

Sort:  

Wow, Fantastic! I've always wanted to go to Tokyo cause it's such a futuristic kind of city and I really like how advanced everything is over there. Really cool. Cheers.

Hi @deep-magic thank you for your comment.
I'm glad you liked it! This event is until September 3. You still have time :)

Wow, that is really a great place to take beautiful pictures. You must have taken tons of pictures, right?

Hi @bohdissatva Thank you. Pleased you liked it. I haven't been to this event (as I put a resource in the post) but I've been to some light decoration event in Bangkok a couple of times, and yes! I came back with loads of photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63