You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SketchTravel in Southeast Asia - Vietnam

in #travel6 years ago

Wow. Just wow. I adore your turns of phrase. The way you see the world and the way you show it to us in your beautiful drawings. I loved every second of the ride you just took me on. What a wonderful talent you have. Both in words and pictures.

Sort:  

@onethousandwords Thank you so much for your kind words. I think sketching is a way to see the world that photography doesn't do, maybe because you spend more time in one place. I feel like the sketches and especially watercolors are a for me a mess and always fall short of what I hoped for. Then later when seen altogether and supported with written context, it all seems coherent and purposeful! haha... I am very happy you enjoyed it. And i followed you!

Thanks for following. It seems like you absorb far more of your surroundings by sketching rather than photographing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05