You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Small town Australia: Ignore them and they will go away, forever.

in #travel7 years ago

I had no idea it was such a beautiful town. Gorgeous images. Small towns in Australia have to keep reinventing themselves to survive. I saw so many ghost towns on my trip to the Outback. They were fascinating but sad to see so many people who had to shut up shop and leave.

Sort:  

It’s a little gem in the middle of the bleak and featureless west coast. My photos don’t do it justice really. Sure, it’s very hot in summer but it has a lot to offer a traveler. I used to own an investment property in Whyalla actually, was always rented for a good return and when I sold it I made a 50% return over purchase price. That’s a seriously good return in only 18 months.

The people who live and work in these small towns are accommodating and happy to talk. Generally hard working and very grateful for what they have. Our tourist dollars are essential to their town’s existence.

Yeah. I try to spend some money in the little towns when I travel. Congrats on your imvestment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69