You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cuba - An eye-opening experience

in #travel6 years ago

What a well told tale of adventure. I find the bit about the internet interesting. I kind of like that place is isolated from it but I do wonder when I am without it how people used to travel. I have had to learn how to read old school maps when travelling. A lost skill <3

Sort:  

Thanks @onethousandwords, plenty more stories to come. This is just part 1 of a year long adventure. It’s funny how you only realise how much you rely on technology once it’s gone. It was quite daunting, especially for someone like me that works all day as a mobile developer, but it meant that we were forced out of our comfort zone throughout the whole trip and ended up learning quite a bit of Spanish out of necessity.

I think it is good sometimes to work out the world without Google 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11