English travel: Part 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Swindon's magic roundabout

Birmingham's Spagetti Junction

Ernest Maples' plotting to build the first motorway (M1)

A taster for a new series I may do on transport and travel in England.

(Images from Hovis, Telegraph and Redbull)

Sort:  

Hello @onecircular. I hope you are having a great time on steemit. Steem is beautiful because of our creative community and you are now a part of it.
I believe this Quick Start Guide will help you: https://www.steemithelp.net/ Knowing all that steemit has to offer will amaze you and it keeps on growing. You got my follow and upvote.
890882762-Too-many-choices.jpg

haha


thanks that is a great guide, which uncannily did answer some of the questions I have.


It makes me laugh: original post, 9 upvotes; your reply, 128.


Though | I am enjoying |

the chance | to play around with markdown.

The Hemel Hempstead "magic roundabout"
By sheer luck I ended up going where I wanted to go on this one.

Something quite pleasing about these roundabouts when view from above.

Good travel post @onecircular upvote.greets from Germany

Cheers, I will continue my series this week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56