📷 Today in Mallorca #3 (Fail of the day)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I took some good (I hope) night shots from the bay last night, so went to bed maybe only at 01:30 AM. It will take me some time to review all the pictures, and select a 2-3 the best shots from a few hundreds I think I made. So You will see em a bit latter.
In the morning, as usually we sit for a small snack and morning coffee. And here came the biggest (so far) fail of our stay in Mallorca. We discovered that @daumantas purchased a pack of WRONG coffee. DECAFEINED !
20170924_100400.jpg

This what happens when you are in unussual place, surrounded by unussual never seen goods. And when nobody speaks your languaguage, and most of the times not even English. Sure Daumantas could be a bit more carefull, as all is printed there on the box.

As he explains this now - there was not a big variety so select from, only two sorts, so I grab one which had printed ESPRESSO. :)
20170924_100456.jpg

Another minor experience we got this morning was a tiny tiny bread toster. The slices of bread did not fully fit in.
20170924_100301.jpg

Seems no matter how perfect the appartment or hotel is, there is always spaces for some negatives.

Never the less, we had just a GREAT first breakfast in Ses Covetes.
20170924_100907.jpg

20170924_101013.jpg
Stay tuned for more...

@onealfa


P.S.
Ever used steemfollower? If not, you can use this link:
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4099

Sort:  

This is my fault!
There were only two choices. I chose who looks most delicious. I do not read anything

This is only a minor mistake. All of us are making mistakes.
The apartment looks really well and has very large balcony.
Enjoy the holiday!

We sure did.
To bad the holiday is over.....and we are all back now in cold and rainy Lithuania.

Another nice post.. thanks

Thank you so much for your support @sizuka

nice post @onealfa, it's nice to see that you are enjoying your stay, don't worry about problems these are the part of life just relaxed and enjoy your time, have a very happy and cheerful stay ahead, upvoted and resteemed

That is exactly what we do....

heisali 15 · 24 seconds ago
Hey mariyam :) It's been way too long since we have caught up! I hope you are doing fantastic. I have so much to tell you about all that has happened so far since we last spoke.

You do realize that you are the only one who was there for me when I needed help in my first few days here. You're such a Lady-Boss with all your efforts. Honestly, still to this date you are the smartest woman I have ever spoken to. I appreciate you my friend!

You can click on my profile, and see how things have evolved since that time you gave me advice. Stay awesome my friend :) . @follow me back at @heisali vote on my posts please

Decafeined coffee not a coffee at all, but the packaging does look good!

I think it was only second time in my whole life I got to drink decafeined "coffee"

You could force @daumantas to drink all them by himself. Would remember for a long time this failure. 😀😄😅😜

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

life is all about experiences :)

Hey mariyam :) It's been way too long since we have caught up! I hope you are doing fantastic. I have so much to tell you about all that has happened so far since we last spoke.

You do realize that you are the only one who was there for me when I needed help in my first few days here. You're such a Lady-Boss with all your efforts. Honestly, still to this date you are the smartest woman I have ever spoken to. I appreciate you my friend!

You can click on my profile, and see how things have evolved since that time you gave me advice. Stay awesome my friend :) . @follow me back at @heisali vote on my posts please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68666.90
ETH 3251.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67