You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life After Graduation...Tour of Yazd

in #travel7 years ago

I passed through Iran twice many many years ago on my way to points further east. I wish that I had spent more time there back then, and I would love to go back there now for a longer stay.

Sort:  

I had not heard much about Iran or knew anyone who had been there before i went but it blew me away. Exceeded my expectations in so many ways.

I had never heard anything about it either. That's why I was in such a big rush to pass through and get to India. Big mistake! I really wish I had spent some time exploring and seeing some of the historical treasures.

Still that must have been some trip. Overland to India. Wow I would love to have done that trip too.

I only had a little over a week in Iran and I only got to see a tiny bit. A great bit I must admit but there is so much to see, and so much history if your into that. You could easily spend a month or two there traveling around. I'd say the experience is quite different in the summer time too. I hope to go back some day and see more.

I went overland to India twice. When I was young and foolish lol!
(starting by flying to Scotland, and there to India by land)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47