You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Herbal Remedy for Travel Fatigue

in #travel6 years ago

I just wish I could eat that way all the time. I often find myself eating throw together salads, boiled eggs, and similar quickies— sandwiches. My kids are so picky so I only have time to prepare kid food most days. I love spicy food and especially warming hearty food like this.

As for sinuses, have you ever tried a Neti pot?

Sort:  

Haha.. yes... let there be more spicy! I HAVE tried a neti pot - it's OK but far better, IMHO, to stimulate your body's own inbuilt cleaning system with spicy food. Why reinvent the wheel? Gratitude for your engagement.

Agreed on that much. The body is much more equipped to deal with issues than we give it credit for. Most of the time warm spices don't clear out mucus only because there's not enough hydration in place. Peppers are really good for various types of cleansing. A good pepper shot will have you sweating out all manner of toxicity as well. LoL!

You are so right about most people being dehydrated! After yesterday's burn-sweat-long-nap I drank 2 litres of pure water with lime after yet more spicy food (Indian this time), half expecting to pee a lot in the night. Not-a-once! Slept again last night for 7 hours straight. Applying more water today and feeling hugely better. Dangerous, even. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41