You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greenland – a world of ice and snow

in #travel6 years ago

@digi-me, thank you for taking me visually visited this wonderful place. Even not personally there, when saw the iceberg photo. I could imagine how glamour the place. And it right in front of you. I didn't know there was such a place in greenland.

I am sure I would be very excited if I visited that place. Do you have any idea where there any fish in the sea with such a temperature during your trip?

Sort:  

It is just like you see on the photoes. Except you can feel the coolnes of the ice when close. You can hear the cracking of ice and you can almost "smell " the ice. and yes there are fish in the sea. Apart from whales, sealions etc. there lots of fish. I had fish for dinner several times. They also dry some of it.

wow got whale as well? Did you manage to see the whale or sealions? Deep sea fish is delicious, hope you enjoy your fish meal :)

The fish is delicious. Very fresh. I did taste whale meat as well. It is good. Taste almost like beef.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65