Day #2 of my travel: Mystical Prague. Royal Estates Theater and a story about a ghost.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20171123_174750.jpg

Prague left a lot of good moments in my memory. It's a city of legends and mysterious stories.

IMG_20171123_173836.jpg

Our guide told us a lot of interesting stories that I would love to share with you.

IMG_20171123_173922.jpg

First monument that i saw was Royal Estates Theater ( Stavovské didivadlo ).
IMG_20171123_180103.jpg

This is the oldest theater in Prague and one of the most beautiful in all of Europe.

IMG_20171123_180603.jpg

Mozart loved a lot the capital of the Czech Republic, the Estates Theater and his audience. It was here that in 1786 he introduced the "Marriage of Figaro" to the public, and subsequently his famous opera "Don Juan".

IMG_20171123_174023.jpg

Near the theater stands the monument "Commander" or "The cloak of conscience".

The sculpture represents a cloak under which, at first glance, there is no one, but only on the first glance.

Under the cloak, a ghost of the commander, whom Don Giov had killed in the duel, hides. The commander defended the honor of his daughter. After death, the commander became a ghost, whom the thirst for revenge did not abandon.

Our guide said that tourists who see this monument for the first time, think that this is a monument to someone who was once killed near the theater. Now you know the truth 😁😁😁.

Sort:  

Hey @olgy-art! I like it! What stops me from nominating it to @ocd though, is the that could be a more personal story. I would like to know what your thoughts were and what happened during that day :D

Steem on !

Thanks for your attention to my post! Every opinion is very important to me so thanks for usefull advices. I always try to improve my stories with interesting facts. I will try somehow to combine everything :))) Hope this post you will like more:
https://steemit.com/travel/@olgy-art/our-walking-on-charles-bridge-in-prague-probably-the-greatest-bridge-in-the-world

I love so much Prague! I was there about 10 years ago for a travel with my daughter and I remember the magic atmosphere there! So beautiful and mysterious city!

That's true!! It's one of my favorite cities now 😍😍😍 i will come back here again for sure;)

Wow i like this post....
I always upvote your post....
Kee posting this type

Wonderful places thnx for posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63