Uzbek cafe "Karvonsaray" in Lviv. First of all, real tea, pilaf and traditions ... Part 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

>

Today I visited an exotic place in Lviv: the cafe - museum of Uzbek culture, which in Ukrainian is called "Караван-сарай". In Uzbek, this means  «Karvonsaray»  that the "a palace" is translated!

I felt like an Eastern princess there! If you love Oriental culture and traditions, then you must go there!


It all starts with real tea. This is a mixture of different types of tea and herbs, which in combination gives a unique taste and aroma! The kettle must be covered with a special "hat" to make it delicious !

And of course we ordered a real Uzbek pilau!


Another highlight of this establishment is that the owner in an exotic Uzbek dressing gown and headdress meets you on the street and talks about traditions and dishes. He and his wife lived in Uzbekistan for a long time and know very much about the culture and customs of this country!

I found an interesting video that will further enhance your sensations!


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thank you for your visit! I will continue ...


Sort:  

great @olga.maslievich
In food noodles is my favorite
photography are amazing.
I follow you because I like traveling , food.

Thumbs up! :)

I find the whole former Soviet Union extremely interesting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87