Another epic sunrise on top of Lake Atitlan

in #travel6 years ago

Chasing yet another sunrise, this time from a peak called "Indian nose" at 2300m on Lake Atitlan, in Guatemala. Waking up at 3am for this was totally worth it. Would you wake up at 3 am to see this sunrise? Or rather party all night and sleep till midday? 😜


Indian Nose Sunrise Lake Atitlan Naris del Indio
Click on the image to view full screen


Indian Nose Sunrise Lake Atitlan Naris del Indio
Click on the image to view full screen


Indian Nose Sunrise Lake Atitlan Naris del Indio
Click on the image to view full screen


Sony a6000, SEL 18-200 OSS

Sort:  

Wow. Amazing photography!

Thanks so much!

Great pictures! I would definetely wake up early for that view ;) i've seen Lago Atitlan 2 years ago, but I hadn't that view... Maybe next time ;)

Oh, totally worth it. Also worth coming back, at least for me, I love this place!

Wow! Seriously that might be one of the best sunrises ever.

I'm way more of the party all night and then go catch the sunrise type of guy then wake up early. But either way this sunrise was worth the effort.

haha that works as well! who needs sleep anyway

I tell my Wife that "there will be time enough for sleep when I am dead".

Don't go that far man! "When I am retired" also works 😀

No way, when I retire I will be staying as active as possible. Then again I'm not sure I will ever truly retire. To stop all means of earning an income just seems crazy to me. Now I'm only 40 now so maybe those thoughts will change when the time comes.

That's the spirit! Keep yourself inspired, hopefully it won't change!

Awesome that first shot is great. And props for getting up early. I had to get up a few times this week at 3am ... but that was for milky way pictures and not to do a huge hike! haha

wow, I checked those, they look amazing man! Could see the Milky Way during that hike as well but not that clear, need to get a fast lens and get into the stars photography! which means more getting up at 3 am though 😴

Even so I´m no morning person at all, whenever I do it, may it be in walking around Venice before everyone else has woken up or on the Causeway Coast - it is so worth it!

Early mornings when everybody is still awake are magical!

Nice!!! I wouldn't want to get up at 3am to go hiking, but I would. Or more likely I would just stay up until 3AM and then sleep after I finished the hike.

haha, I like sleep too much, but indeed might be easier to stay awake. Or sleep on the mountain! and wake up for the sunrise!

Man awesome profile by the way! 👍

Yes, it's always nice when you can camp near where the good stuff is - just means more things to carry.

Thank you by the way! :)

Putting yourself in the way of bliss~ indeed waking up for this was worth it! Thank you for sharing the peace, just beautiful.

Worth it every time! Epic profile by the way! 🤗

Undoubtedly I would get up as early as possible to appreciate such a majestic dawn!

Adventure spirit! Love it!

I love these pictures! And I’m so glad I found your profile, it looks like we enjoy many of the same things.

Thanks Susanne! Totally, you have an awesome profile as well! 🤗

Beautiful photos!!! Amazing place to live and spend a morning, away from all the hustle of life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27