My Beautiful Korea. Korean Cuisine, No 3

in #travel7 years ago

Hi everyone,

I came back with another story from my Korean trip.
This time My family and I wend to the south coast of Korea called Yeosu.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-22-10-29_97.jpeg

Korea is a peninsular which means it's surrounded by seas.
The land is beautifully decorated by so many mountains.
If you like hiking and climbing hill after hill, then Korea is the perfect place for you.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-22-10-30_97.jpeg

As the arrow in the pic shows, Yeosu is quite far away from the capital city Seoul.
It took us about 5 hrs to arrive in our 'Pension' aka self catering cabin.

Its torture for me to stay still in the car but we stoped at the service stations as often as we could.
By the way, Korean service stations are a fantastic place for a stop over to feed your hungry soul.
They have a variety of foods and great scenery. Its a real shame I didn't take any photos at the service stations.

![KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-14_18.jpeg]
()

It was still the season for cherry blossom. It made me feel like driving through a rain of flower petals.
It would be a perfect deco for a wedding day. Too late now.

After a long painful 5 hrs of sitting in the car plus listening to my aunts annoying music, we finally arrived to our destination.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-20_5.jpeg

The weather was warm and we had clear sky.
The air was so fresh with pleasant sea aroma.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-25_69.jpeg

This was our 'Pension'. It was a duplex cabin with self catering facilities.
Guess what was waiting in our pension apart from a nice bed ?

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-05_61.jpeg

This little creature was jumping around our sink ?!?!?
It was a very tiny frog. FYI we took good care of it.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-23_47.jpeg

This was night time in Yeosu sea. It was so beautiful to watch.
I wish i could only put all the pretty lights in the picture just like what it looked like that night.

Next day, we went to a national park near our pension.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-15_79.jpeg

If you have ever visited Korea, you might have seen these kind of totem poles in the countryside.
There are many types of totem poles in Korea. According to my little internet research, a totem pole was assumed as a goddess of protection. People also built this to show their village territories.
Whatever the reason is, you do not want to see it in the middle of the night, they look quite scary!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-13_13.jpeg

One of the big difference between Korea and England is the view of the mountains.
In Korea, anywhere you go, you can see mountains all around you.
It is an amazing view.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-19_1.jpeg

Its a traditional park Near Yeosu.
This park kept the old houses and house goods for the visitors.
Im sure this house used to belong to a rich person like President Trump.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-26_65.jpeg

Another interesting Korean market.
They had lots of live seafood and pigs heads..

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-21-40-06_61.jpeg

Every Korea city has their own famous food. Food business is one of the biggest businesses in Korea.
People travel a long distance to taste a single cuisine which is well known in that city.
This was a shellfish meal with lots of delicious side dishes.
Unfortunately I wasn't really keen on the shellfish this time but I really enjoyed the nice side dish.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-22-51-12_91.jpeg

This was our last evening meal in Yoesu.
The restaurant served sashimi that a fisherman caught the same day, baby octopus, prawns, abalone and veggie side dishes.
And the Taste??? It was mind blowing.

KakaoTalk_Photo_2017-06-17-22-51-14_42.jpeg

This was our last lunch before we returned to our city.
It was presented like art. so colourful and tasty !!

I hope I made you hungry.

So long ! x

Sort:  

You made me hungry lol

Mission succeed :) FYI I followed you. come back for more story :)

One thing I enjoyed a lot in Korea was the side dishes. It fills up the table! By the way, that's a cute looking frog! I wouldn't dare to touch frogs though. :)

well me neither ! that was my aunt's hands. apparently some frogs have nasty poison ! I love the side dish.
I might make some simple side dish and blog it in future !

Haha i see. Looking forward to Korean dishes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56