How to pack for 3 months in South East Asia (blog and vlog)

in #travel7 years ago

Hi Steemit Peeps

I travelled alone around South East Asia. I've never planned a trip like this or travelled alone for this long before so I took everything I think I would need lol. If it's not on this list, chances are it's not in my bag. I went to Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, and Philippines.

Here is a list of things I took on my three months South East Asia tour. Hope it helps out with your packing.

South East Asia Packing List

Packs -
Backpack (60L) (I know so big but it was the only bag I had!!)
Laptop backpack (get one that doesn’t look like a laptop bag so you don’t become a target)
2 Pack Locks (One with a wire so you can lock you bag to something solid)

Clothes -
2 T-Shirts
4 Sports Top
1 Polo Shirt
2 Sweaters
1 Long Sleeve Shirt
2 Shorts
2 Pants
1 Bathing Suit
1 Jeans (Will probably toss on the road)
1 Hat
5 Socks (Pairs)
5 Underwear
Sneakers (Might toss out on the road)
Hiking Sandals

Misc Clothesish Stuff -
Belt
Towel
Sunglasses
Watch
Knee Support

Toiletries/First Aid -
2 Razor
Body Wash
Toothbrush/Paste
Sunblock
Advil (Container)
Bandaids
Chapstick
Sanitizer/Wet Wipes
Nail Clippers
Tissues (for the bathroom)
Imodium AD (Dia-Blocker)
Hydrocortisone Cream

Technology –
Laptop
Small LED Flashlight
Mobile Phone
Power Adapter
Bluetooth Headphones

Misc Stuff -
4 Passport photos
Deck of Cards
Travel Laundry bag
Travel Pouch (Goes around the neck)
2 Books
Pack of batteries
Calibrate
Wire bag
Notebook/Pencils/Pen

Personal Stuff -
1 Passports (One is void)
2 Debit Cards (One is void)
Travel Insurance
Copies of all major documents

P.S I took a lot of stuff because I had such a big bag. Which was a big mistake because might I had to pay for weight on flights. Also, I went over to do sports coaching and lots of adventures, so I took lots of sports tops too instead of lots of vest tops.

Thanks Guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16