Day Tour of South Africa’s oldest harbor V&A waterfront Part 2 (Blog and Video)

in #travel7 years ago

Dear Steemits family

Part 2 of our trip after the Robben island was to head to The Waterfront which is situated within South Africa’s oldest harbor, and has been changed into an complex of restaurants, bars, and shops that has become one of Cape Town’s “must see” destinations. There were huge groups of tourists, families, and teenagers walking up and down the boardwalk of the V&A Waterfront.

Actually we were on the hunt for some where nice to eat but the restaurants were jammed with long waitlists, and being as hangry (anger fueled by hunger) as we were, we decided just to pick the restaurant with the shortest line. Luckily, we picked a nice Italian restaurant that had an ideal location for people watching. Whilst we were eating I notice a guy preforming football skills round the corner, which I was very interested in. being a footballer myself with a few tricks up my sleeves or should I say in my feet! So after our dinner I had to go over to take some footage of him and after that have a kick about with him. I was not wearing the best kit to be preforming football skills but I did my best as you can see in the video down below. Being sick with a cold didn’t help to.

We went on with our tour around the waterfront and saw a local bang playing. My mum liked them so much she got up in front to dance and buy their cd. Now I know where I get my slick dancing skills from. In the background you can see the first giant Ferris wheel in South Africa which you can ride to take in the city skyline. The wheel ride takes 15 mins which is 4 revolutions You can also enjoy birds eyes view of the Mother City, Table Mountain and Robben Island. A normal ride will cost you R80 (adults) and R40 (kids between 4-12 years).

If you have ever wanted to go for a sunset tour or helicopter tour or even swimming with the sharks you can find different companies nearby. I would recommend to walk into each one to try to get a good price unless your ballin then just pick one at random.

We called it a day and headed back to the car on the way and if you noticed around the waterfront there are yellow frames that give you a nice picture of table mountain. so, of course, I had to stop to get some footage and show off my new skill I learnt the crow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36