Who said the transport in Cape Town is bad!!??

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi, steemits fam wants to write about something you might have heard a lot about trains in South Africa “Although a very popular form of transport for locals, it is highly recommended that you try not to use this form of transport as a tourist. If you want to, ask a local to accompany you. And as in any country, watch your belongings!”

I just want to say that it is not true, now that’s only my thought and experiences. What they forgot to mention is that it is never on time now that I would agree with had to wait for 1 hr!!…..Anyways not everywhere in the world is safe so yeah?! South Africa is well served by an extensive public transport network of trains and buses, conveniently offering travelers with the ability to reach all corners of the country.

Anywho Rant over lol!!!!

Today was run errands day. My mum and I went to Cape Town center to get me a new sim card for my phone, go shopping for some clothes I need and of course take a tour around the city.

We stop over for lunch at a fish and chip shop been British, after that, I left my mum because she wasn’t up for the touring bit to meet up with my friend. Who runs an amazing perfume shop called Frank and Myrrh (link down below). Needed some energy to keep going so stopover in this small but cute coffee shop called cape town first espresso bar (link down below). The staff was very friendly staff and the coffee was even better.

If you are ever in Cape Town you have to check these too place out.

Frank and Myrrh

Address: 98 Long St, Cape Town City Centre, Cape Town, 8000, South Africa
Hours: Open today • 9AM–9PM
Phone: +27 74 497 3350
Website: http://www.frankandmyrrh.co.za/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FrankAndMyrr...

Cape Town First Espresso Bar

Address: 93 Loop St, Cape Town City Centre, Cape Town, 8000, South Africa
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CapeTownFirst/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36