TraYel Diaries #1 - Places to see and explore in Bohol, Philippines!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

As a full time university instructor, and a full-time volunteer for youth empowerment and sustainable development goals, there are days that you feel burned out, unproductive and powerless -- days when you just want to lay down in bed and just do nothing to compensate your hectic schedule. I was like that back then, well sort of until now, but my perspective changed when travelling found my wandering heart, and thought me how to find peace and energy while travelling.

For today's post, I will be sharing to you my first solo travel experience in one of the nature-perfect city that turned out to be my favorite so far - Bohol, Philippines, and why it is your next solo travel destination!

Behold.jpg

THERE ARE SO MANY PLACES TO SEE AND EXPLORE IN BOHOL

My trip to Bohol is just a side trip from my official travel to Bacolod City, since I will be touching down Cebu to go to Bacolod, I decided to extend a 2 day trip in Cebu and decided to explore Bohol (which is just 2 hours away from Cebu) -- and my decision didn't disappoint! There are so many places to see and explore in Bohol, that a 1 day overnight trip will not be enough. For my trip, I visited their countryside tour that includes: Blood Compact Shrine, Baclayon Church & Museum, Butterfly Garden, Python Sanctuary, Man-made forest, Twin-Hanging Bridge, Tarsier Conservation, Loboc River Lunch cruise and their most famous Chocolate Hills! Here are some of my unedited photos:

DSC_0614.JPG
Blood Compact Shrine

DSC_0639.jpg
Baclayon Church

DSC_0665.JPG
Butterfly Garden

DSC_0777.JPG
DSC_0767.JPG
Tarsier Observatory

24210217_1998189350198717_5322405874793041600_o.jpg
Manmade Forest

20171130_123644.jpg
Twin Hanging Bridge

DSC_0689.JPG
Python Sanctuary

DSC_0720.JPG
20171130_111303.jpg
Loboc River Lunch Cruise

And of course, one of the top tourist spot in the Philippines, the Cholocate Hills!

20171130_143042.jpg

Bohol is such a gem, other than the beautiful places, exploring Bohol is also quite cheap relatively to other top Philippine destinations -- I explored all of those places above for only P1000 for a whole day tour. Now that's totally a catch! Also the people in Bohol are all accommodating and humble -- which is why I instantly fell in love with the place because the people in Bohol reflect how beautiful the place is. And with that, I know I will be coming back to Bohol for more! :)

Thank you for journeying with me today in my post! If you like blog posts like this just comment down how you think :) Philippines is beautiful, we can't afford to just sit down and not explore it. :)

Thank you and God Bless! Upvote, resteem, comments are appreciated :)

XOXO,
Mariel

Sort:  

Awesome photos. This really captures the beauty of the Philippines! Thanks for sharing!

Yay! Thank you for such kind words :)

Love your post... Beautiful photography as well...

Thank you so much for appreciating!! :)

Very good post! Thank you for sharing. Please post more of our tourist spots in the Philippines. Let us show the world how beautiful Philippines is. ☺

Yes, will do post more!! Thank you so much :)

The place I wanted to go..😊😊 i hope one day..in God's will..

Keep it up kapatid!

I can't wait to go back to bohol this year. 😊 Thanks for sharing Mariel! ☺️ upvoted and followed you

Thank you for the support, Ate! :)

Thank you for sharing your travel experience. I love your pictures! :) Reading your post made me want to go back to Bohol sooooooon! :)

Yeah! It is beautiful place ive been there before..awesome!

Thank you so much! :)

wooow nice photos..

Thank you!! :)

Nice pictures... Thank you for sharing its like just looking at your pictures feels like I already visited Bohol.. :)

Yes! Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39