You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Rude Awakening in the Holy Land of the Sikhs

in #travel7 years ago

Love your honesty in this post. I had a friend who had a similar thing happen to him in a room he was sharing. He, like you, pretended he was asleep. However when talking to other male friends about what they would do, most were confident they would have said/done something. I wonder if that’s easy to say in conversation but less simple when it’s actually happening. You don’t strike me as a recitent person so I’m somewhat surprised at your reaction and I’m impressed with the honesty. More concerning is that it even happens but I guess that’s part of the ups and downs of travel. I used to know someone (no longer a friend) who was proud of where in the world he had had “memorable moments” and didn’t seem to be aware noone was impressed. Ugh ugh ugh.

Sort:  

I guess if I had spoken to the guy the night before and had some kind of rapport with him, I may have reacted differently. But he just gave off very creepy vibes from the second I met him, and neither of us spoke a single word to each other. In fact, he didn't speak a single word to anyone, even as he was asked to leave. Also, he was between me and the door. If he hadn't been, I simply would have gotten up and left the room.

If he had simply gone into the next room and taken a 15 minute shower, everyone probably would have known what he was up to, but no-one would have been particularly bothered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61