You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back From Africa

in #travel7 years ago

Love this, i just recently returned to London from Ghana myself! Was in talks to set up a couple Bitcoin ATMs out there and hopefully should have a decent number running by Christmas, to cater for the people and travellers like us. im sure you would have loved to be able to use your crypto to buy a Surfline MIfi which would have given you and whoever your with 4G on-the-go for about $25-$35 for a week and a half, its how i kept up with the market and news (definitely worth it as i still got to trade and make the money back x3 over the weekend sales :) ). I really believe in the technology and what it could do for the people and country. Hoping genuinely enjoyed yourself out there and would be wiling to return.
I stayed at this really nice serviced apartments near the airport Lesuites Apartments which i would recommend to anyone travelling to Ghana, the apartment, bedrooms, service and food were all top notch.

Surfile Mifi - http://surflinegh.com/en/bundles-devices-and-extras/
Apartments - http://lesuites.com/

Sort:  

Wow, nice. Ya, I was wondering if there were any Bitcoin ATMs around there. Cool that you are adding some. My dad paid $50 for a plan with 1gb of data, I decided not to spend that much and just see if I could find WiFi, which I never did except for like 30 seconds when we went in to Accra and we're at a mall. My phone exploded with notifications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62753.87
ETH 2445.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67