You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Airways criticized for not accommodating fat passengers

in #travel4 years ago

It's unfortunate that obesity is not treated as the sickness that it is. When I got up to nearly 260 pounds I was so miserable I thought I would die. Everything was a chore! But I've been working my ass off and am down to 223.

Obesity is not a body type; it's an epidemic that is sending people to an early grave. Being moved to a different seat should be seen as a wake up call. Not trying to be mean, but it is the honest truth.

Sort:  

hey man, congratulations on that weight drop, that must have been a lot of work!

Thanks! I've been really working hard. I actually had to slow down a bit because I was losing a bit too much too fast. Now I've settled at losing 1-2 pounds per week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78