You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Above the Sky - On the highest peak of Balkan, mountain Musala [My Travel Blog]

in #travel7 years ago

Wow... I definitely see the answer to the question now. I never saw such amazing pictures of mountains or have I known that climbing mountains have more to it than the actual sport activity of climbing. There are so much value you can get from climbing talking to and listening to the stories of others. I've climbed a couple of mountains in my whole life: Crystal mountain in Seattle and Mount Sinai in Egypt. Now I wanna do more of it.

Sort:  

Oh, you climbed some nice mountains and Egypt is one of most beautiful countries I ever visited - great people, amazing history, excellent food and most beautiful sea I ever sow. My kids every year vote to go there again :)

Great... Glad to know you liked it in Egypt. I'm from there but I've been living in Dubai for the last twelve years. Unfortunately, no mountains in Dubai :(

Haha... they will build them one day, I am sure :) Some my friends work in Emirates and they told me that they went to some organized hikes in Oman. Photos they showed made me jelous :)

Oh yes, Oman is full of beautiful mountains... It's about one hour flight from Dubai... Actually I'm going there after 10 days for a business trip for a week... I'll try to manage to climb some mountains and take pictures :)

Oh nice, have a great time and we wait for photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29