Bajai Body Camp 11.22: Day 320 - 3 Countries in One Day!!

in #travel6 years ago

Bajai Body Camp 11.22: Day 320
Sunday April 22, 2018
Flix Bus Station
Frankfurt, Germany
17.52% on the road again

Small but dense breakfast. Ham and cheese and tea of course, at the hotel. Checked out and toted my bags around the corner to the bus station.

In true German fashion the bus arrived in plenty of time to board and it pulled out of the station on schedule.
Flix bus 4-22-18.png
Today we are riding to Lyon, France. Thirteen hours... maybe twelve. I haven't heard from Anne, we may or may not connect. Either way, two days in France, then another bus ride... south.

This Abstract Year is turning out to have its own nuances, but no drama. Not yet anyway and not with me.

We're pulling out from the second bus stop. The stops seem to be an hour a part.

caravan 4-22-18.png
Should I start a GoFundMe page to purchase one of these??

There was a spill on the floor, not mine, early in the trip so I decided to switch seats. I thought it strange that there were no power outlets on the bus, but I found them.
Universe.

It's a long ride because this bus makes a lot of stops.

Flix bus inside 4-22-18.png
It was a comfortable ride, but sometimes funky!!

We have reached the boarder at 13:25. Passport checks. Customs officers came aboard the bus, asked some standard questions and took my passport. They were back 15 minutes later. They took two guys off the bus. They may or may not be back. The detained passengers have returned to the bus. We are thirty minutes at the boarder and now in France.

Or maybe we're in Switzerland... Basel. Must I cross another boarder?

squatty in Switzerland 4-22-18.png
I was surprised to see a Southeast Asian style squatty at a Switzerland bus stop!!

17:00 we're at a rest stop somewhere in Switzerland, on the French side. Lots of signs in Swiss-German and French. I think we went around lake Geneva. Nice view of the Alps. I was on the opposite side of the bus.

It's been a smooth ride, but sometimes the bus smells like toilet... or they're sending some funk through the vents.

I've been plugged into the matrix the whole time. Plenty of tunes on the tab to keep me relaxed. No talking. There will be plenty of that next week.

"This is the second time I have
unexpectedly been in Switzerland!"


I'm fasting today, did I mention that? About ten hours so far... Well since I had breakfast the whole day can't be a fast. I'll limit it to this trip. Looks like three countries in one day. But it's Europe. We go through these countries like they're states.

And... it's hot out. The bus is comfortable when it's running. Right now we're parked and it's getting hot.

We are at the French border at 18:50-ish. Quick look at the passport and a few questions about goods to declare. It looks like they're is much smuggling going on across the border. My pack wasn't checked. This could be a quick stop.

Close to Lyon and we hit traffic. Still on schedule it seems.

Got into Lyon on schedule. Quick walk to the hotel. The confusion came because the directions took me through the station.

Check into the hotel, no problem. It's a nice room.

Bienvenue a Lyon 4-22-18.png
Bienvenue a Lyon.

Good night.

Sort:  

Nice pics, looks like year 2 is going well. Resteemed :)
-D

Many thanks... I will follow!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12