Journey to Kelang Beach

in #travel8 years ago

Hello friends of the Steemit...

On this occasion I would tell my trip to a resort in North Sumatra. Yess, this is the furthest journey that I went through, and must go through intercity. Get to destination can take up a day to use public transport bus. My trip to North Sumatra is not the first time, 'cause I had lived a few years for my education in high school. Some of my relatives are also many who live in North Sumatra.

Because much of this trip so I had to prepare some completions such as clothes, camera and all things that are important. I went from Dumai in afternoon by bus to destination city of Medan and take up to 14 hours. The next morning I had reached the city of Medan, I immediately approached my school friends. So miss him, because it had not been met and joke together. After a few hours until the city field and longing with a friend is finished I immediately go to the sights that I want to go is the Kelang Beach. I went with my friend with his car, from the city of Medan to reach the resort takes about 2-3 hours. Hmmm ... very exhausting for me, having just arrived at the field set off without a break. But no matter, for the purpose of the trip that I want, I need passion.

After traveling several hours and we arrived at the Kelang Beach. Wow .. was incredible, it's really beautiful sights. I was so amazed by the charm of this beach, very beautiful. Don't want to linger my friend and I instantly capture the moment of this collection of photos of my travel experiences.


IMG_3922c62b2.jpg

style when it comes to destination


IMG_392747f0e.jpg

photo with my friend


Once completed take pictures and walk around each edge of the beach, my friend and I tried the tasting food sold by a seller that exist around the beach. Traditional foods typical of Indonesian certainly is a lot, which is important can stomach filled. Finished eating, I continued to walk again on the beach and we are looking for a cottage for a brief rest. Finally we get a cottage near the seaside, it allowed us to relax while enjoying the beautiful atmosphere of the beach and the pounding waves romp telling stories with my friends.


IMG_399733102.jpg

photo was eating with friends


IMG_4018f3871.jpg

photo on the door of the cottage we rent


The day was growing late, and we were immediately rushed to go home my friend again. I think that is enough to enjoy travel in this Kelang Beach. Perhaps if there is the chance I would go again and bring my family for sure. It was a very exciting journey.


IMG_39422bc78.jpg

took photos again before going home


For resources:
This information I got from the locals. Kelang Beach in the village of Lawan Naga District of Perbaungan Serdang Bedagai, North Sumatra.


IMG_3992459c8.jpg

photographs with resident children around


This is my experience
Don't forget to Upvote, resteem and follow me :)
@novaaristiani

Sort:  

Nice job on the pictures and write up too! Thanks for sharing. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank to @eric-boucher for the compliment and motivation :)
Really helped me

My pleasure! Have a wonderful day, keep your smile and namaste :)

Certainly :) have a nice day to you. Keep spirit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29