Travel Diary: Jeju Island 2018, Day 3 (Teddy Bear Museum) Part 3

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I remember everyone was searching for me because I was not on the bus when everyone is preparing to leave. Isn't it sad, especially my sad tummy is crying for help. Sad tummy learnt her lesson to never forget to bring her medication especially charcoal pills to cure an upset tummy.

Oh, and William the photographer got his Steemit Account without telling me, what a surprise. Currently, he won't be posting anything but let's say hello and welcome to Steemit @lwliam! For your information, most of the HD photos that you saw in my Jeju posts are all taken by him!

Day 3 Itinerary

Jeju 5 Days Folk Market (Part 1)
Jusangjeolli Cliff (Part 2)
Teddy Bear Museum (Part 3)
Osulloc Tea Museum (Part 4)
Nanta Show (Part 5)
Seafood Dinner (Part 5)

Teddy Bear Museum

Address: 31, Jungmungwangwang-ro110beon-gil, Seogwipo-si, Jeju-do

WLP01352.jpg

I think this place says it all. Everything is about Teddy Bear. For my age, I am not a fan of teddy bears because they are the one who take over my bed. You should know, they'll pull your blanket away and make you feel that chill in your room... I wish I knew the art of minimalism when I was young back then, so I will stop anyone who wants to buy these precious babies which would make me have lesser sleep for the night.

Had anyone here know about the story of Teddy Bear? According to Wikipedia, the name "teddy" is originated from an incident on a bear hunting trip in Mississippi in November 1902. For more reading, click hereto read the brief history from Wikipedia.

Main Entrance

WLP01353.jpg

So much cuteness already! They are actually pretty big in size, especially the middle one, which is taller than me. The pricing for entrance is as below. For tourists, they will provide you with a tax refund coupon.

Individuals:
Adults 10,000 won (5SBD) / Teenagers 9,000 won / Children 8,000 won

What's inside

WLP01372.jpg

WLP01371.jpg

Lot's of teddy bears. Some of the bears are following according to their theme. Snow white and seven bears are pretty obvious from the photo. All bears are kept in displays so nobody could touch them. To be very honest, those glass displays and these bears were making me to feel very uncomfortable... It's like they have lives and they are kept inside for a reason... Especially those old ones with history or made in the early 20's.

Character Bears

cats3.jpg

cats1.jpg

cats.jpg

These bears are the better ones that I could feel alright. I could sit with them, or at least touch them. I think my favourite one is still the Einstien Bear. I posted this on my Instagram feed with the caption "I like brains". Tell me who wouldn't want to be with a person with brains and wisdom?

Gift Shop Area

WLP01363.jpg

WLP01433.jpg

The gift shop is pretty awesome! Looking from the top, isn't it spacious enough for me to run around and hug some of the bears before exploring more places. Anyways, this is me taking a selfie with the miniature set.

Park outside

cats2.jpg

There is a cafe and a big park outside of the gift shop. You would be surprised because the park is really really big. You know what is bigger? My future robot. I've spent too much time in the cafe and so I missed out walking in the park. I think if anyone would ask me which one is the best part to visit, I would say the park itself.

Conclusion

I think the Teddy Bear Museum would only need 1 to 1.5 hours to visit around and have some fun. It is written in TripAdvisor that it is accessible by bus. I wouldn't really recommend taking the bus in Jeju because there are many places that are pretty far from the bus stop itself. Go rent a car in http://jejumuslimtravel.com/kereta-sewa-jeju/ if you're interested. Heard that the priority is for Malaysian citizens and it is the cheapest to rent.

WLP01452.jpg


Special Thanks to

Glam Suitcase Travels for allocating ample time for us to visit this wonderful place! Second, William Leong Photography (Steemit account: @lwliam) for all the photos posted in all Jeju Trip Posts!

For more information, please contact the number below (Veronica):
Email address: [email protected]
DQmSz841NMAiyXy2hoz6d7H84FwHPDBmpZpMA7FEMBdSUkF.jpg



notimrtospace.jpg

Travel and Lifestyle Blog

No-time-to-space because we haven't explored the whole earth yet.

Facebook | Instagram| Steemit | Youtube | Gmail
Email


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Wow, those travels must be an absolute bliss to you! And are you getting paid to smile while looking at tourist destinations? hahaha

It was awesomeeee! No I don't get paid to smile, everyone can look at it for Freeeee as long they don't touch me D:

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=notimetospace
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-diary-jeju-island-2018-day-3-teddy-bear-museum-part-3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Haha, the first thing I saw the character teddy bears, I knew it was Steve Jobs the first one. Although it somehow scares me... the other characters lol. Was that a robot? the big one? What are they gonna do with that... how will it function lol

Also, shoutout to @lwliam! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62