You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Places to Remember: Mount Kinabalu, A Milestone Challenge

in #travel6 years ago

Those are some crazy conditions. You had to pass the checkpoint by 5am and to reach the peak by 7am, no meal from 5am until you reached the hostel. Hope your legs and feet are ok!! That picture of everyone signing the registration papers looks like you're all enlisting in the ARMY lol. Great post!

By the way, maybe I'm looking at this wrong but in this photo are you climbing vertically using that rope??? What is the angle? I'd be scared to death to do that.

Sort:  

It really challenged me physically and mentally to a great extent. My feet are still recovering while other body parts are fine now. Haha, I think army training will be even tougher than this!

This angle should be around 60 degree, the steepest among the trail. When I was hiking up, I slipped and luckily I hold on the rope. If not, I will be rolling down like a ball!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43