Osaka-Gifu-Nagano 1 Night 2 Day Trip Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_2218.PNG

My Japanese friend invited me to join her and her boss this week. We left Osaka at 8 am and arrived in Gifu Prefecture at lunch time. We got a warm welcome from the staff at Shirotori, a souvenir shop and cafe & restaurant. We had the shabu shabu set. It consisted of vegetables, meat, udon noodles, pickled vegetables, and rice.

IMG_2033.JPG

After lunch, we headed to Shirakawago which became a World Heritage site in 1995 and is one of the most famous tourist spots in Japan. It's a small, traditional village and each dwelling has an identical triangle roof. We spent time here for a while and then went to the peak of the mountain. I was very impressed by the graceful scenery in front of me. Take a look!

IMG_2053.JPG

IMG_2072.JPG

IMG_2077.JPG

IMG_2059.JPG

IMG_2056.JPG

We stayed at Okuhida Garden Hotel which surrounds an absolutely natural onsen. The staff suggested that I relax in the onsen because it's rich in minerals and able to relieve fatigue. So I spent the hour before dinner time in the onsen.

IMG_2216.JPG

IMG_2213.JPG

Dinner was an amazing luxury meal that I will never forget. It included 8 special dishes and Japanese liqueur. I was disappointed that I can't drink liqueur because it was homemade and my friend said it were really good.

IMG_2212.JPG

IMG_2202.JPG

IMG_2203.JPG

IMG_2206.JPG

IMG_2207.JPG

IMG_2208.JPG

IMG_2210.JPG

IMG_2211.JPG

I slept in a splendid ryokan (Japanese style hotel room). This room has 2 floors that are separated into a living room on the 1st floor and bedroom on the 2nd floor, including a private outdoor onsen. It was absolutely wonderful.

IMG_2215.JPG

IMG_2214.JPG

Please stay tuned for the next part of my trip, which I'll be posting soon.

Thank you for stopping by my post, If you like this post, upvote&follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan🙏

Sort:  

I have been there years ago, in winter. The view was awesome. And you give me the other view of the place in spring! Thanks for your sharing!

I invited there in winter too. I will share next time, very beautiful scenery.

Well it's a very rich culture. It has an interesting history, mythology, literature, art, calligraphy, theater & modern tech fads (such as video games, comic books, anime, video games...etc).

its a dream for me to go to Japan one day. I can't think of one person I know who hasn't been there and didn't like it. Like I said, its a very rich culture and would be nice to go there and experience it first hand. Not sure if it will ever come true though :P

welcome to Japan, if you want me help, please let me know , I 'm please .

great pics :)

Thank you 😊

nice pictures and foods looks delicious, love japan, thx your sharing

Thank you, if you like my post please follow me.

I started following you, Hope youll follow me back

Will you be visiting Nagoya as well? :)

I came back to Osaka today, do u live in Nagoya?

Delicious .... you are lucky because you go there

yes, very lucky.😘

Beautiful photos. Specially the food looks yummy....following you, please follow
@athavan

Thank you 😊

Great photos! All the food looks yummy!

Thank you, all food was very good, do u like Japanese food?

Looks like a fun trip! Looking forward to part 2. :)

Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72