Amazing Japan #3 : Capsules hotel🏩steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Have you ever stayed in Capsules hotel? Can you imagine about it?

IMG_1884.PNG

My friends and I went to Tokyo-Saitama for seeing soccer match between Japan-Thailand last March. We knew and understood that cost of living in Tokyo is high cost so we decided to stay at Capsules hotel. It was the first experience staying here, the system of hotel is good arrangement. Male and Female were clearly separated.

IMG_0833.JPG

The good points of this hotel are seeing 360 degree landscape 's view about Tokyo from the front floor , comfortable transportation and save cost and Free wifi area and accessories.

IMG_1018.JPG

IMG_0967.JPG

The weak points are those capsules are not suite for somebody who quite big, noisy and feel narrow.

IMG_0968.JPG

I hope this one might be a choice for someone but not for everyone.😊

Thank you for stopping by my post, If you like this post, upvote&follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan🙏

Sort:  

Capsule hotels are great for backpackers I assume. Definitely not my kind of thing. I may feel slightly claustrophobic..

wow... I never heard of a capsules hotel before. It looks so strange.
That's quite the stay for a new experience

It is suite for backpacker because it is cheap.

Never stayed in one but heard a lot about it from a friend who did his Ph.D. in Japan! Looks cozy. A bit claustrophobic though!

I agree with you but could not sleep well because it was noise.

How many people can sleep inside? And how much per night? Very interest!! Good night 💤😴

1by1, I slept here only 1 night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93