You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: San Francisco: Haight-Ashbury, The Dead, Vegan Food and More

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

When I was a kid, I was obsessed with hippie culture and the 60s. I of course had little to work with, being from a backwater town in southern Africa, but I had The Doors, Jefferson Airplane and the likes to listen to and I started fantasising about one day trying LSD. It was something that no one could quite explain and there is usually an explanation for everything.

Luckily my wish came true in ways I could never have imagined. And the effects really were something I never could've dreamt of.

San Francisco was always on my bucket list of course, but besides it being prohibitively expensive to travel from the southern tip of Africa to the West Coast of the US, it seems like you can forget about an affordable place to stay anywhere near the city. Or feed yourself because $11 may be acceptable in the US, but I could eat for three days off that and well too.

So enough with my obvious envy, happy for you to experience something so rare and I really hope you have some savings left!

Peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46