You Are Saying That Cheese Can Stink In A Good Way

in #travel6 years ago

I have a French friend who HATES cheese with the fiery passionate hatred of someone who didn't get to drink their morning coffee.

His exact words while pointing at the cheese he brought to Spain from his family farm were something like "I have shame of that!"

And "there is cheese in my dreams, in my bed, in my bathroom. Cheese everywhere! If you make pain at someone and they are crying like torture... the cheese doing that to me! The cheese it torture me!"

I guess he thinks cheese tastes like torture, doom and shame.

He gets a free pass since he lives on a goat cheese farm and has to always be surrounded by it.

Which was AMAZING for me, because I got to eat a lot of goat cheese(basically the king of all cheeses).

As for my friend, well... he just wanted to throw all that cheese-shame in the trash.

But you know what they say.

One man's cheese trash is another man's treasure.

Hanging out with my French friends was amazing, and not just because of all the free goat cheese I scored.

We genuinely just non-stop laughed with each other all the time!

And I got to hear these songs because of them, so here are some French songs for you (even though technically I heard these while I was living in Spain....but I DID also go to France...so...I don't know).

Irie Révoltés - Il Est Là

Christophe Maé - On S'Attache

This one is basically the French equivalent of emo-music I would've listened to in high school without actually being emo!

But, my French friend told me about it and taught me that "oublie moi" means "forget me," so because they showed it to me while I was traveling, I have to include it here.

Eskemo feat. Kinnie Lane - Oublie Moi

I'm sorry that I couldn't share any pictures of cheese with you. My friend did not let me photograph the cheese. He was afraid it would end up on social media (or worse...the blockchain).

"I do not want cheese on facebook, my friends will hate."

At least I could share the songs for Travel Tunes Tuesday!!! (I think it's Wednesday...oops!!!)

What are some of your favorite songs you've heard while traveling? Please share in a post and tag #TravelTunesTuesday! I'll even forgive you if you're a day late hehe

<3, @nomadicsoul and French friends dancing in a conga line on the street, maybe even to some of these songs!

Sort:  

I love cheese, stinkier the better

Hm so you like swiss?

Swiss is good, but i'll always go through the French cheese first. They are my favorite apart from firm British mature cheddar or few of our own Devon cheeses including goat cheese. I could eat fists full of it. I nominate myself to take up the slack from your cheese-hating French freind. I've got his cheese love covered.

There's no way that cheese-hater is really French, love of cheese runs through their veins! :)

It's true!!! I couldn't believe it, either!

Did I ever mention that @suitcasemama and I know of a restaurant here in Bangkok that has a massive cheese room? ;)

You're kidding!!!! That's amazing!!

its true! @eoj and i went with a friend to a massive buffet but we kept going back and back and back to the cheese room, tons of cheeses! when are you coming to visit by the way, have we convinced you yet? were trying cheese now lol <3 @suitcasemama

I once had a complete traditional French meal in Bourgogne. I don't remember which course it was but I remember that we had a full course of cheese. During this cheese course our hosts served several cheese at once and I never have had so many cheeses at a single time.. It was a bit overwhelming for my palate but it was still a very unique experience.

That sounds amazing!! Haha my friend would have hated that!

Lol cheese, treasure, goats, there just has to be an in here somewhere to work in GOLD!

The cheese is gold color! The thumbnail cheese anyway haha.

Thumbnail Cheese <——- name of my next band

hahaha writing it down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79