Ulun Danu Water Temple

in #travel6 years ago

190310ad-a710-4486-b87c-ed4e0ae60bcd.jpeg


Water temples are just like regular temples only better because water is involved.

A beach without water would just be a sandy desert. No one would build resorts there. Which means that water is the crucial factor that makes everything better.

And that's how I can prove that temples surrounded by water are extra awesome. This temple is on Bedugul lake in Bali.

It's surrounded by mountains and lake and small towns full of smiling Balinese people who will probably ask to take their picture with you.

You can boat on the lake which I didn't do because it started pouring rain right after snapping this picture, so I had to run away for shelter like a coward instead of boating on the lake.

What I'm trying to say is this temple was totally worth the visit.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

awesome location

I really love this picture 😊

Thanks! Minimal snapseed on this one! Wish you could be my video wingman with me today! We had a pretty big earthquake last night and I want to go film people and ask what they were doing and what their reactions were. I filmed last night while we were waiting for another one, but I need to step up the game!

See come to these type of several places in Sri Lanka. near the Colombo city called GANGARAMA IN Hunupitiya road Colombo -02.

ohhh neat I was just looking up Colombo! Crazy timing! I will look up Gangarama now :) Thank you

It's like the water gives it an extra bit of a decoration, just like I saw here really, it's so amazing, Bali? It totally looking like the one of those Chinese temples, where is Bali?

Bali is an island in Indonesia! Yeah I guess it kind of does look like Chinese temples but with a different style!

This scenery is just absolutely magnificent you did a great job capturing it.

Thanks! I always like to capture photos through flowers if I can

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-04T14:18:39
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 382.81/400.00
Total Photos: 46
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your photofeed it so cool. Do check out mine too by clicking @simon.lam A lot hot and sexy asian model to explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87