Rice Unboxing Tool?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

d995ca94-e4f4-474b-a60f-2c68c5873442.jpeg


I can't look at most inanimate objects anymore without asking myself "would that be good for unboxing Menē?"

If you follow @goldmatters or @goldfashioned or @tbnfl4sun you'll see why. These guys just unbox Menē all day like it's going out of style, and the tools they use get crazier each time.

I haven't had the chance to unbox yet, and I think the FOMO is why my mind keeps obsessing over thinking about unboxing tools.

Normally, I'd see this woman and think about what her life must be like working in the rice fields. Or how badass she is to balance a bag on her head. Or I'd think "cool, I just captured her in the moment. That's a pretty cool peek into Bali life if I do say so myself.

But not anymore.

Now I'm messed up. I spend too much time thinkin about how I can violently destroy cardboard boxes.

I think "that stick isn't a walking stick. It's a Menē box-opening stick."

Or "what's that cool curly knife she's holding? I think it's called a Menē unbox-whacker."

Boy. I wasn't planning on writing about Menē but I mean what else can you think about when you see a tool like that?!

I should probably be thinking about rice and cultural Bali things. But nope.

Anyway, I found a picture from @sevinwilson that sums up why Menē is the best gold investment you can buy:

Fiat value is going down, much like anyone who played against France in the world cup this year.

Menē investment jewelry is NOT going down, though. It's throwin' back to the ancient tradition of jewelry as an investment and store of wealth.

If you want to get in on that, sign up right here to start earning credits toward Mene 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry. It'll take maybe 40 seconds.

You can get your first $5 credit just by signing up!

Welp, time for me to go to sleep. There was another big earthquake today (oooh, earthquake unboxing?) so it's time to calm down. I'm probably going to dream about crazy unboxing tools now.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I do the same thing, think about tools and such!
(oooh, earthquake unboxing?) (love the idea)
I think @goldfashioned could pull it off!

@goldfashioned looks like you have to do this now. Time to wake up!

I was wanting him to do a jack in the box! lol I can hear the music now!

Lol! Like have the Mene pop up out of the box? I love it!

hahaha if he doesn't, I'll reenact it

Hahaha! This is amazing! This is exactly how I see the world :) I bet should unbox Mene in one swipe with that thing. Resteemed!

When I get a box I'm taking it straight to the rice field so someone can whack it with a curly knife

Yes!!! WHACK IT!!

I love the well exposed clouds, good work !

Menē is here to rescue us from fiat ish.

lol yeah it is!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-05T15:25:42
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 389.31/400.00
Total Photos: 47
Total comments: 72
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

LOL! That's how I felt when I got my box.. took me a couple of days before I finally opened it! :) Whatever you do, it will be great! Can't wait to see what you got :)

@karensuestudios IDK why the heck your comments disappear but sorry!!! I literally only see them in my steemify notifications...nowhere else! How weird is that?!

I can't wait either. Soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69262.56
ETH 3778.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51