You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Strangers Can Change Everything - Morocco

in #travel7 years ago

"He smiled and told me to come with him. He wanted me to come to his home and share a meal. He would then have his son drive me to Moulay Idriss in time for my bus. I couldn't believe the hospitality." <---These are the travel moments I LIVE for.

They're also the moments that have my family worried that I trust strangers way too easily and will probably end up dead in a ditch lol. So far, so good though!

Everyone I've met during traveling has been kind like this!

I'm sooo jealous of Chefchaouen! That's been on my list forever! Was a month a good amount of time to spend in Tangier, by the way?

Sort:  

I was in Morocco for 3 months working. Periodically I would take time off and travel. Chefchaoun was wonderful.

whoa no way! That's awesome! What were you doing workwise? If you wrote about it, I'll go back and read. Chefchaoun is literally SO high on my bucket list. How do you think Morocco is for females traveling solo?

I was working on an underwater archaeology survey looking for Roman shipwrecks off the northwestern shores of Morocco near Cap Spartal east of Tangier.

COOLEST JOB EVER. Can I come to take your daughter to work day? Lol