You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dining with Shepherds in the Carpathians.

in #travel6 years ago

Yay for not having a plan! And not just being a typical tourist.

So, did you make cheese out of the sheep's milk or just eat it?

I wanna know how you randomly ended up in this place! lol did you make randomly meet Penny on the street somehow? I also didn't know there were bears in Romania, btw.

I grew up eating goulash...maybe I have some Hungarian in me and didn't know it.

As always, amazing post.

Sort:  

I didn't make the cheese nor do I know how to! I met Penny's husband in Cluj, he had a spare room in the village so I rented it :) and yes, LOTS of bears in Romania!

I'm kind of disappointed you didn't see one haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62