It's Travel Tunes Tuesday So I Have To Do This

in #travel6 years ago

Indonesian Music.png

I guess writing Indonesia is a little misleading because it turns out...

...I actually hear music from all over the world here.

So that means they're songs I heard while traveling and even if one of them is in French, it's still a song I heard in Indonesia. And if one of them is Spanish, it's okay... I went dancing at an outdoor bar/dance floor type place that had about 99% local Indonesians in it.

So this counts!

So with that being said, I had the best time dancing the other night to this Spanish song:

Daddy Yankee - Dura

I'm usually very up-to-date on my Spanish music, but since I've been in Asia this entire year...not so much anymore. Luckily Indonesia is helping change that haha.


Ok here's one that's actually Indonesian and they play it at the warung that I eat at sometimes. A warung is basically just like a local indonesian food buffet. I like this song because it sounds like something my mom and I would've jammed out to in the early 90s.

Chrisye - Kala Cinta Mengodda

Ok and the last one for today is the French one! My nextdoor neighbors (for about a week, anyway) were here visiting from Paris and they played a lot of French music on the porch. I shazaamed some of it that I liked.

This was one of the songs:

Vald - Gris

Ooo the video is kinda creepy but just don't look at it!

That's it.

What are some songs that you heard while traveling!? Tag them #TravelTunesTuesday so we can upvote!

Sort:  

Having knowledge is a rare and great priviledge. I have an indonesian friend that gists me about their culture,i have been able to learn newthings from this post. Thank you.

Thanks for coming by and reading! Indonesians are so lovely. I love having them as friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75