Discovering New Music In Colombia - Travel Tunes Tuesday

in #travel6 years ago

One of the fun things about Colombia is you can go out dancing any day of the week. There's always music somewhere and that means I can exercise without having to do something I get bored doing like running.

It was even more fun because I got to learn several new styles of dance that I'd never heard of before, vallenato and champeta.

These first two songs are Vallenato, aka Colombian folk music 'cause all the folk love it!

Carlos Vives - Cuando Nos Volvamos A Encontrar

Carlos Vives - El Mar De Tus Ojos

This song is a genre called champeta, a style of music that the folk love on the Atlantic side of Colombia.

Kevin Florez - Asomate A La Ventana

For some reason there's snow involved in the video, which doesn't make sense to me but hey whatever.

Those are my songs for #TravelTuneTuesday!

What are some songs that you've heard while traveling?

Make your own post and put the tag #TravelTunesTuesday somewhere so we can find it!

Sort:  

It's been a while since I did a post on music... thanks for reminding me ,I will do a music post as soon as I travel...

Hahaha, I bet you can dance anyday, ev'ryday, everywhere etc etc.... :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85