10 Crazy Things People Carry On Their Motorbike In SE Asia

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Let's play a little game of "Don't text and drive - The SE Asian version."

You know all those bossy "don't text and drive" messages totally killing your texting road-rebel buzz.

Well, I've seen crazier things than texting while driving in SE Asia. Mostly in Vietnam and Indonesia.

Here are some things that should maybe also not be legal. Don't try this at home. Unless you're from SE Asia in which case, you probably drive like a boss:

Don't dog and drive

Don't rocking horse and drive

Don't duck and drive

Don't cow and drive

(yeah, the animal ones always make me feel bad. I'm going to assume the cow is dead.)

Don't basket and drive

Don't gigantor waterbottle and drive

Don't pile of boxes and drive

Don't sell cleaning supplies and drive

Don't sell sandals and drive

Don't Halloween AND ladder AND drive

What's the craziest thing you've seen on a motorbike? Add some pictures if you've got them!

Sort:  

At least those other things don't fall but how do they secure the dogs? Do they just count on them grabbing that seat because their lives depend on it?

I have no idea!!! I just think those dogs are mythical magical creatures and they have super powers. That's the only conclusion I can come to. Even I'm not that balanced on a bike, and I'm sitting down! haha

LOL! Thanks for the comic relief. Funny thing is, I can remember trying to just drive one of those bikes with a passenger (or as a passenger) and the task of just keeping it upright and staying on was challenging for me!

same for me!!! Haha especially with someone on the back!

Hahaha... Welcome to Asia...
I have seen a man riding bike with his whole. Family I guess(6 children and 1 wife... Total 8 souls on one ride)

It was funny at first sight but I was also terrified at that man for putting his family in danger, I mean two wheel rides are always dangerous even with two persons riding ...

no kidding, 8?? wow that sounds difficult! he should have gone on a talent show!

05B57B8B-6859-4268-B503-4681544D0D23.jpeg one thing you SHOULD do while driving (or riding)

Omg!!! That’s insane. The cow and ducks! What!?!?

@karensuestudios your comment is a ghostie again, lol but yeah the ducks and cow are crazy, right?!

In Hanoi once I saw a guy on a motorcycle with a cushion of goldfish in plastic bags all around him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44