Shan Hu Lake, Guilin, China

in #travel7 years ago

The small park in the middle of Guilin offers nice views while you take a short stroll. The park is known by several names: Shan Hu Lake, Fir lake, Shan Lake, Sun and Moon Pagodas... I took these photos during my visit.

view-from-inside-pogoda-shan-lake-guilin.jpg

shan-lake-guilin.jpg

There is no fee to enjoy the walk around the lake. There is a small fee to climb the pagodas. I think it is well worth climbing the pagodas to view them from the inside and get the great views of Guilin.

art-on-pagoda-doors-shan-lake-guilin.jpg

statues-shan-lake-guilin.jpg

Inside the pagodas there is a small museum with artwork and information.

2-pagodas-shan-lake-guilin.jpg

frog-statue-shan-lake-guilin.jpg

buddha-statue-shan-lake-guilin.jpg

See more photos from my visits to: Yunnan Nationalities Villages, Floating Down River in Yangshuo, China on a Bamboo Raft and Jianshui Wet Market in Yunnan, China

Sort:  

upvoted and follow (really good lens and shots) ...... if you like check my travel photos here https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/mytrip-belgium-awesome-part-2 ......... lets help each other as newbies cause those who make money usually dont care anymore

Thanks, this is my first post on Steemit, I am still figuring out how it works. I like your photos in that link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71