Traveling to London with Gringalicious - Reflections on Renaissance

in #travel6 years ago

Good Sunday to all you Steemians!!

One week ago today, my daughter and I were together at Steemfest2. Prior to the start of Steemfest, we stopped in on the amazing city known as London.

In the photo above, the marker designating the entrance into the City of London


Yes, yes I know that there is 'The' city of London and then there is the city of Westminster. But, c'mon, it's London. ( Feel free to argue with me in the comments ).

I had been to London previously, but my daughter had not, so this was a splendid opportunity to show here around and share with her in the experience of London.

Renaissance is upon us. If you're reading this, most likely you're a Steemian. You Steemians are part of a select few. A select few that are at the precipice of a new age, way beyond any of us can fully comprehend. Yes, we find ourselves in the eco system of crypto which is amazing, but in addition to that, Steemit prepares / is preparing the way for the 'common' person to be a participant. And not just a participant, but a fellow creator, traveler, artist, author in something way bigger than any of us have previously imagined.

Here I am quoting myself from a engagement with @meesterboom earlier today: "Having been at steemfest, I saw all manner of folk from all manner of land and station. All of which, peacefully assembled, with the glimmer in their eye of significant change ahead. I speak of the world of crypto in general being the force behind the coming change, and I am very optimistic of steemit's role within that change."

Yes, the age of the Internet has been amazing thus far, but I believe it will pale in comparison to what's ahead. On a side note about the 'age of the internet,' while traveling with @gringalicious, she asked me how we arranged for flights and hotels, etc. prior to the internet. I actually found myself grasping to remember how we got along in those days, LOL.

Amongst many, many other things, I see vast opportunities for travel, not just for those with a bit of today's wealth, but by all. As one who has had great opportunity to sail and travel the world, I can tell you that there is NO education equivalent, no enlightenment the same as experiencing the culture of your fellow man.

I spoke of Renaissance earlier. I find it ironic that I am sharing photos of London while writing about renaissance. London, perhaps one of the greatest obstructers of the first renaissance, yet it was consumed by it. And, here today, yet another spot, a small spot of land referring to itself as The City of London and again, a foe to the evolving renaissance ahead.



ENJOYING THIS RIDE WITH YOU

Sort:  

very awsome Photography and good enjoy the travel 💕
always be happy 💕 @noboxes

Great photos. Time spent with children is the most beautiful time. Have a nice day.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 10.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @gringalicious
It consists of $11.32 vote and $3.77 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

It was a great time @noboxes! Can't wait to go back!

Perhaps soon, you never know

Great post, glad you liked London. Being my hometown I will be biased about it. I moved all the way over to Wales some thirty years ago, but the place still rocks!

As your reference to the City of London, are they blind to the crypto renaissance? I hope not and if they are they might as well clear their desks and take up fly fishing!

Upvoted & definitely following :)

Wow, fantastic commenting and thanks for the upvote and follow.

My comment on the 'City' was that they are one of the key gatekeepers of our current fiat system(s). They are not going to relinquish that authority happily. This will be a 'head wind.'

That is indeed the question and what they will do about it. They will shoot some BS story over it's for our protection so it has to be regulated.

As with many of current institutions, decentralization will reduce the need for them. With the speed all of this is happening, I guess their ability to act after the horse has bolted will be to everyone's advantage for a change :)

Awesome post. You are right. We are part of a great Renaissance! We are here. Enjoy the ride for we haven't seen it all yet.

not even close. Very interesting fulfilling times ahead

Looks like the two of you had a great time :) Best wishes, - @splendorhub

Thanks so much @splendorhub, I appreciate you taking time to comment on my post

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noboxes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94