More about my roadtrip

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to another of my non sense posts.

Cheers!

IMG_20191101_014442.jpg

Driving around more than 2000 Km in a Beemer is a really nice experience, I have had the occasion to do it many times in three different models, (120i M Sport / Cabrio, 320dA M/// Sports sedan) but the 420 M Sport Cabriolet is the GOD of them all, comfy, loud, fast, asphalt biting machine (with heated seats to extend the cabrio experience into late November in western Europe.)
IMG_20191108_112343.jpg

Note the HUD, for once i am not speeding
Note to french authorities: I never SPEED, all pictures showing excess speed on the HUD are taken while SWINM was driving

Something very annoying of the HUD is that even thought the car has a camera that reads the speed limitations, it tends to get confused when there are exit signs and reads their limitation, another one is that speed limits change so often in motorways in france that the GPS is never up to date and when there are no signs many times it takes info from the GPS and that results in unwanted flashes.

IMG_20191114_090548.jpg

Entering Grenoble offers a magnificent view of the French Alpes, which i am sure a better Photographer would have managed to capture, I'm not that bad but trying to drive and take pictures is like 10 different traffic offenses, so I do what i can when traffic jams allow.

It is very stressful to cross the tramway roads and they have constant yellow blinking traffic lights which do not change when Trams are around so it is a hit and miss. (In Nantes the traffic lights detect a Tram in the proximity and turn red, I prefer that)

IMG_20191108_112139.jpg

The Driving position is comfortable, however there is no wheel setting that allows you to see all the dash board, something always get hidden... Argghh...
IMG_20191108_111549.jpg

I stopped on the side of the road for a wee pee, i am sure no one wants to fall down that cold stream... but it made for a nice picture.

IMG_20191108_114712.jpg
This natural tunnel was very hard to capture in movement, there are like 10000 shots that are blurry, I love the colors and the light on this one.

IMG_20191102_114414.jpg

And finally to celebrate I stopped for a rest, I found this bottle of Rhum from my country (uttely overpriced, but hey wth), note the phone on the side?
I am guessing it is so you can call home once you've drank the whole bottle.

Well that is all for now.

My internet is very slow and it takes ages to load pictures to the posts.
Hope you enjoyed.

Disclaimer: BMW did not paid for advertising, did not cover gas expenses, and in general they don't care.

PS: I will get the 105K € that an actual M4/// costs... However i will wait for the facelift...

By way of deception thou shalt make war.

"Where there is no guidance, a nation falls, but in an abundance of counselors there is safety."
Proverbs 24:6


Join our discord server if you need help: Block Chain Private Services

Sort:  

Wee pees are the best part of any trip

That is something only a biker would know and say :)

Yes, and the way I learned the real reason why it's traditional for men to wear pants and women dresses

Otherwise, bushes required

Hahahaha!
I can't imagine a Biker lady with a full leather skirt.

Though I had a 70's leather trench coat modified by a tailor to become a biker jacket...

That was my Reno Raines epoch, when i had hair

Little secret: Once i was riding in a motorway with no place to stop, if was february i was returning from the UK and about 50 km from Paris i could not hold it anymore...

What an exhilarating relief to pee at 130 Km/h jajajaja

Yes I know all about exhilarating relief. And showing the world my ass in rush-hour traffic because I no longer cared that there was nowhere to hide lol

Hahahaha I just peed in my pants that time... Arrived home and dumped them in the washing machine (that was the mistake... crackling leather afterwards hahaha

At least you can't see if leather pants are wet..... Sadly, you should not have thrown in the washing machine with soap. Plain water would have been better

I spend like 2 months daily applying using horse grease and they survived well,

Congratulations @camiloferrua, you successfuly trended the post shared by @nnnarvaez!
@nnnarvaez will receive 0.00021263 TRDO & @camiloferrua will get 0.00014175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @nnnarvaez, your post successfully recieved 0.00021263 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@camiloferrua earned : 0.00014175 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50