2017 Travel Recap

in #travel7 years ago

Happy New Year, fellow Steemians! A year has gone by again and one cannot help but reflect on what happened in that past 12 months. The past year may had been amazing, bad, or just so-so but the great thing is that we all survived it and that we have another year and another chance at life.

I would say my 2017 was pretty awesome, travel-wise! I got to get out of the Philippines for the first time and got to see Malaysia.

Gawked at the the Petronas Twin Towers, of course.

Walked the streets of Penang.

IMG_0998.JPG

Chill by the beach in Perhentian.

perhentian.jpeg

Visited a historic state that is Melaka.

melaka.jpeg

And a quick overnight stay in the Lion City of Asia, Singapore.
IMG_1515.JPG

And I was able to explore my beautiful country, the Philippines, more.

Conquered my first mountain, Mt. Gulugod Baboy.

gb.jpeg

A free beach in Bataan.

bataan.jpeg

Visited one of the most beautiful places in the world which is El Nido.

pp.jpg

Got to visit again some of my favorite cities in the country, Dumaguete....

siliman.jpg

...and Iloilo.

iloilo.jpeg

Saw the enchanting island of Siquijor.

cambugahay.jpeg

Visited the charming town of Sipalay.

sipalay-02.jpeg

And hopped around the islands of Gigantes.

cabugao.jpeg

I love visiting new places, tasting different cuisines, and experiencing other's culture. I'm excited to see what 2018 has for me and I am ready! You've probably heard this one a thousand times before, but I'll say it again in hoping to encourage you. It's a great big world out there. Go ahead and explore. Experience new things. Try and do something that you haven't done yet because life is meant to be lived. As one of my fave vloggers, Wil Dasovich, have put it, "It's not the years in your life but the life in your years that count."

I wish you all an amazing 2018. Keep on steeming! Cheers!

Thank you for following me or at least checking out my blog. I'd really love it if you follow me, though. I really appreciate it and hope to share more with you in the coming days.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ninyax to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wow.. lovely traveler! i should also do an overview of the places i traveled last 2017

Thanks! Do it! Happy New Year and more travels to us! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ninyax
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=2017-travel-recap


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56