Sweet, sweet sea: Enjoying the beautiful blue sea | Travel to Mochima

in #travel7 years ago

Dear friends of Steemit's, welcome:

Today, I want to show you several photographs I took on a vacation trip. I traveled to Mochima. Mochima is a national park. I live in the state of Anzoátegui(Anzoategui is a state of Venezuela), and the state of Sucre is two hours from Anzoátegui. Mochima is located between these two states, very close to Cumaná. Mochima is a National Park that has a great variety of islands, which can be visited.

It all starts here:

Say hi to Valentina. Hello Valentina!. Valentina is the little girl next to me. I'm her aunt. Very cute, isn't it?. This picture was taken as we were heading for the pier. There, there are many boats that head for different islands. As I said before, Mochima has a great variety of islands. You can choose which island to go to, you can choose which island you want to visit (guided tour) and which island you want to stay on.

Here's a picture of my family, as we leave the dock, heading for the second nearest island. My mother didn't mention the name to me, but I think it's called "Red Beach".

My grandmother's too afraid to travel like this. A family member of hers, very close, drowned. Therefore, she is very afraid of traveling by boat. However, she was brave and accompanied us.

The trip takes about 20 to 30 minutes. But the boatman who touched us was flying.

My hair couldn't stop moving with the wind.

The water was very, very, very clear.

Don't you want to dive into these beautiful waters?

Until we hit the ground, or rather, sand. Haha.

But look how clear and beautiful the water looks. It was super refreshing and super salty. What's up, Nina? The funny one today? Jijijiji. Excuse my bad jokes. 

This photograph, I particularly loved it.

Here I am under the warm sun. I don't like the sun much. But a beach without sunshine, it's not a beach. So I humble myself before you sun!

I'm not crazy. No, seriously, no more crazy stuff. Or so I think... Haha.

Here I was trying to make Steemit's "S" letter. Sorry if it's an ugly "S".

Little by little, more people arrived on the island.

Nina the Dj is here. Here I am, playing music from my phone that is connected by Bluetooth to some speakers. The rumba's on!

Ready to play.

I just have to say, I had a great time. One of the best days I've ever had. Without a doubt.

The sun is already trying to escape me. It's time to leave. The boatman took a long time. My grandmother started crying, thinking we'd get stranded. Although when he arrived and we were already on the boat, he cried a lot more. He wanted to go back to the haha island. The boat was bouncing the waves. Very exciting.

I'll finish my post with a few pictures. I mean, in these photos you will see something that has been important to me for about two months now. Something that has become a part of my life and has certainly helped me a lot. I'm so glad I met you. That something is...

¡STEEMIT!

And here I will end this post.

I want to give infinite thanks to everyone. Thank you whoever you are, right there behind this screen. Thank you all for your support. Thank you for those beautiful comments that encourage me to continue. Thank you and more thanks. I have nothing more to say. I hope your day is wonderful, enjoy it, live it with a lot of energy and enthusiasm. Many greetings and hugs. See you next week.

Sort:  

Venezuela looks beautiful. Thank you for these great photos. Just upvoted you.

Holaa, soy de Cumaná, te sigo, buen trabajo :)

Gracias! ^^ ¡Buen día!

Nice report and beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing.
Upvoted

I too am new on Steemit and I have loved the positivity of the community here. Wonderful comments and support for new people. Love your post! Just upvoted :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80