The Climb!

in #travel7 years ago

HEY STEEMIT FRIENDS!
I woke up early 6:30 AM because today was the day I was climbing a mountain in Bulgaria with my girlfriend and her family.
I went down stairs and my girlfriends grandmother made me a traditional Bulgarian breakfast dish called Mekitsas. Mekitas is a fried dough that resembles a donut and it is usually eaten with a jam. I have never been a fan of sweets so her grandma put olive oil and salt on mine. IT WAS DELICIOUS!
Screenshot 2018-02-20 18.33.09.png

We drove an hour outside of Sophia (the capital city) parked the car and started a hike. Sometimes when my girlfriend takes pictures of me I make it my mission to make the ugliest face possible...looks like I succeeded HAHA!
IMG_6438-1.JPG

IMG_6963-1.JPG
My girlfriend Bissera had the cutest mountain climbing shoes she could find and I am not showing mine because they were the ugliest shoes in the store LOL

IMG_6234-1.JPG
The Hike took us 5 hours to reach the top of the mountain and at the top we reached a lake. It was beautiful to look at the mountains covered in snow along with the lake I felt like I was in the show Vikings. The hike was a great workout and honestly it didn't feel as strenuous because as we got higher the temperature got cooler. Also i'm the type of person that constantly needs to be looking at things in order to not be bored so because it was my first time on the trail I was never bored.

IMG_6368-1.JPG
I am happy I hiked this mountain with my girlfriend! I really enjoyed my stay in Bulgaria because the food was good, the drinks were cheap and the nature was beautiful. I am excited to go back there one day :)

Sort:  

nice pics in there . Love the mountain

Hey there, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and the food and I love hiking too.

Nice photography.... God bless

Super Fotos
Schöne Landschaft

Buen post amigo @nikystone, iniciando con un buen desayuno, en mi país Venezuela, le llamamos torreja y se puede comer dulce o salada, dulce con mantequilla y azúcar, o salada con mantequilla y queso,genial! Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37