A NIGHT AND A DAY IN CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, PHILIPPINES!

in #travel6 years ago

20180113_113415.jpg
HELLO GUUYSSS! So today Im gonna share to you my trip to Xavier University in CDO!

I took the entrance exam to this school, my main reason why I went to CDO. I went by myself, except that Maui came with me. We traveled together, like OMG. I just realized we're not just kids anymore 😂😂 I mean, few years back asking my mother if I could travel all by myself, she'd yell at me saying, "MURA SAD KAG CORRECT DA. (You think you're right?)" But now, I just traveled!

So here it is. We traveled a day before the exam day just so we could reserve some slots for ourselves to take the exam.

Exam is saturday and on friday, we didnt have any plans on when to travel. So we discussed it on friday morning and decided to travel at 1 pm. AND I ARRIVED HOME AT 12PM and I think I have aqcuired 'the flash's' skills because I prepared things for like 5 MINUTES!

AND MIND YOU, I FORGOT TO BRING MY TOOTHPASTE, TOWEL, SOAP AND EVEN SHAMPOO 😑😑 I just barely brought my deodorant.

Thank God, the hotel we slept in provided us soap and shampoo. Even so, we went to Watsons because Maui forgot her deodorant hahaha she remembered because we talked about walking to Xavier University and she might have body smell 😂😂

And so we also bought face masks to look good somehow 😂😂

20180112_213821.jpg

What's funny was that Maui didnt put the mask cream on her mole 😂😂

For dinner, we looked for an eatery hoping we'd pay less for a meal. But when we entered an eatery, a viand costs Php 50.00. So we walked away 😂😂 And instead, entered Jolibee which happened to be just infront of the eatery 😂😂 And paid 50 pesos for a meal.

Fastforward, ITS THE EXAM DAAAYYY!! Lining up for the room designation, I witnessed how nice and very nature-themed this school is. The staffs are very polite and the school entrance has a machine that could scan your ID before you can enter.

We recieved our room number and it's located on the 6th floor. ITS THE 6TH FLOOR WITH NO ELEVATOR! Good thing we brought deodorants 😂😂.

But I tell you pals, being on the 6th floor is still worth it. It gives you a beautiful view20180113_113415.jpg

20180113_113544.jpg

And that's Maui. Isnt she lovely?

The exam ended at 11 am so we went to Lim Kit Kai mall to have lunch and also spend the rest of the time playing at world of fun.

Overall, I thank God for giving us protection while we venture ourselves.

Here are more pictures we took.
20180113_113852.jpg

20180113_054801.jpg

20180113_113431.jpg

Thank you for reading up until here fellow steemians! Follow for more interesting stories and I will follow you back! I am Nikki, your awesome explorer! See ya around and God Bless! 😁

Yours truly,
@nikkitheexplorer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81