What is life like as an Expat?

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

 

What's life like as an expat from the U.S.?

For certain, there's no land of Utopia. When you relocate and travel other countries, you don't just shape shift all of a sudden.

You shape shift before you leave. Once you get to your destination you are responsible for self. Then more shaping unfolds as you peel away your previous lifestyle. Like a new chapter in your life with a blank page. With everyone campaigning and drawing boundaries back home, I'm glad I listened to my spirit. My gypsy-soul is mine and no one elses. Waiting for a leader or cosign, then you've missed the whole point of your existence. I say exist and know yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99