Travel Diary #1: Beach Sights in Bali

in #travel7 years ago

I'm already a few days into my time here in Bali, but every good story deserves a good start so let's start at the beginning!

I catched my flight from Singapore Changi Airport in the morning on Wednesday and landed at Ngurah Rai International Airport a short 3 hours later! I kept thinking that it must be great living in Singapore because there are so many cool places around the area.

On the flight, I couldn't sleep, so I took some pictures instead.

1-flight.jpeg
1-flight2.jpeg

After a short nap at the hotel, I set out to explore the island.

First stop: Kuta beach.

Before coming, I had been advised by a few friends not to get my hopes raised about Kuta beach, and that it might be slightly disappointing.

It's definitely not the best beach I've been to, but it feels distinctively Bali-ish. Just walking down Kuta beach, the longest one in Bali, you see everywhere people swimming, surfing, barbecuing and having fun. I soaked in the atmosphere and allowed Bali to welcome me.

1-kuta0.jpeg
1-kuta1.jpeg
1-kuta3.jpg

By then, it was getting late, so I grabbed a light dinner at a nearby restaurant and hurried back to the beach to catch the glorious sunset.

1-kuta2.jpeg

There's something about sunsets at the beach that captures my mind and heart. I hope I never get sick of it!

On the next day, I visited Tanah Lot Temple, Uluwatu Temple and Jimbaran Beach in Bali!

Follow me and stay tuned for more!

Sort:  

Another awesome post! You take great photographs. Deserve upvote and a resteem right there!

Thanks for the phenomenal support you have shown me! =D

Thank you! You seem to be new to Steemit too!

really lovely photos! especially the second cloud one. i fly to Bali tomorrow, so very excited! do you have anything in/near Ubud you would say is a must-see?

I thought the Ubud palace and the Goa Gajah caves were small, but very charming spots to visit! I would highly recommend venturing away from Ubud and renting one of those all-day cab services who will literally drive you anywhere you want for a reasonable price. You absolutely must visit Tanah Lot, which I've just posted about here. One of the highlights of my trip in Bali!

thanks so much! here in Ubud now and its so beautiful. going to check out the palace today and definitely try see the other places you mentioned too!!

Awesome! You should write up a post on it soon. Eagerly awaiting it!

definitely will!! totally in love with Ubud already 😍

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74